Cooking with gas!

20110411-214404.jpg

Cooking with gas! ‘Cept it’s not a gas fired Elna, it’s an electric one. And ‘sewing with electricity!’ doesn’t have the same triumphant air. But you get my jist.

Just finished a jumbo cushion cover for the marvellous LU who has been a great mummy buddy over the last 9 months of new motherhood. Thanks to her (she MADE me promise to show her how to make a cushion cover) my sewing mojo is returning.

One cushion cover down, three billion baby dresses, playsuits, grown up refashions, return to work outfits and lounging pants for daddy to go.

Leave a comment

About me


I started this blog to help me Get Things Done: sewing and knitting mostly.
But now I have a daughter! So I continue to daydream in enormous detail about what I'd like to make, but squeeze the 'doing' into precious naptimes and evenings.

Can I keep it up? Time will tell!

Want to follow my blog and get notifications of new posts by email?

Join 55 other subscribers

Older posts