not over with blogging, just focused elsewhere

Last Friday morning I started out on my last trip to the office – one week ago today I officially started maternity leave.

leaving for work

It’s taken the passage of the week for it to feel actual and for me to gather my thoughts. For my thoughts have been truly all over the shop – it was a full pelt to the end! Now I’ve retrieved most of them (many down the back of the sofa), a little blogging is back on the schedule.

Since the last baby hat – good grief I dare not look ??? weeks ago – I’ve done a fair few things, just not many of them, and have not photographed. And as baby is due two weeks today, I’d better get a wiggle on if I’m going to share the fruits of my (crafting) labours!

To follow:

  • silk skirt → frilly scarf
  • huge size marimekko sale steal → maternity tunic
  • ikea curtains → moses basket cover & maternity pillow cover
  • knitted baby jacket
  • bedspread/door hanging
  • bag for RB

Thanks to those of you who’ve continued to read. More v soon.

One response to “not over with blogging, just focused elsewhere

  1. You look beautiful! And wow, you’ve been busy! Can’t wait to see your creations.

Leave a Reply

About me


I started this blog to help me Get Things Done: sewing and knitting mostly.
But now I have a daughter! So I continue to daydream in enormous detail about what I'd like to make, but squeeze the 'doing' into precious naptimes and evenings.

Can I keep it up? Time will tell!

Want to follow my blog and get notifications of new posts by email?

Join 43 other followers

Older posts

